Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shannon Fortune

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shannon Fortune

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (194 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jennifer Knudson

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love State Farm! Favorite office in town! Thank you Caitlin & Shannon"

kateastrophe707

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caitie ROCKS!!! Helped me out so much with transferring from my old State Farm to y'all. Saved me some cash on my insurance bill as well. Will be coming back to get help on my windshield coverage"

Tom Malone

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I went to Shannon Fortune State Farm Insurance office for a vehicle and home owners checkup. It was a great experience. They answered my questions and had a few suggestions which I liked. I would definitely recommend this State Farm insurance office."

Jacob Buckles

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personable and friendly, easily the best StateFarm office in town. Would recommend to anyone looking for a new policy"

Paula Bentz

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful customer service. Quick, responsive and knowledgeable. I got all of my questions answered and insurance business taken care of in one call!"

Justin Lane

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon is professional and friendly. His staff are competent and polite. The service is timely and I have never had an error. I have retained State Farm as my insurance for a long time, and this is the best agent / office I have dealt with."

Dale Feist

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always have prompt and very courteous service from them!"

Cori Anthony

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon embeds himself into the community of Fairbanks, including Ladd Elementary. We thank you for your support."

AutoScott Services

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caitlin is awesome! I had several different insurance companies for different reasons. Caitlin got us all covered and now whenever I have an issue, I just call her and she handles it. Policy rates are affordable and her attitude is top notch. 👍."

Victoria Johnson

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannon Fortune State Farm has been my insurance company since I started driving! They covered my first car and now are covering my second car. I have renters insurance through them also which is cool. Bundles are cool. They always have an answer for me when I ask and they never make me feel like a bother or that they could be doing something better than talking to me. I always feel like there is no such thing as a dumb question with them! They're always cheerful and bright when they answer the phone and they never ever take too long to respond if you have to leave a message! My rate has always been a very good rate, with discounts it's even better! I had to file a claim and they were so helpful, switching my new car on top my account and my old car off was so easy I did it right over the phone with them. They're just wonderful people and a great team to have on your side, like the jingle says Like a good neighbor State Farm is there!"

Amanda Burdick

August 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brooklyn was super helpful and friendly!"

Anna Thweatt

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shout out to Brooklyn, she was very informative and so friendly to the point I actually wanted to leave a review."

Ricky Ridenourr

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"They all are great people. Beautiful lady as soon as you walk in also, that’s a plus!"

Maria Hernandez

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Extremely professional and great service all tbe way thru my legal matters. I highly recommend them."

Richard Jason

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"They did a very professional and quick job hooking me up with some insurance for my new truck. Caitlin Erickson was the woman I worked with and she was a treat. Made vague things easy to understand and talked me through everything that was going on. Great crew."

Lisa Auvil

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie is great to work with!!! Knows her stuff and she is very personable!!!!"

MONICA MOLINAR

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannon Fortune and his team have taken care of our vehicle and real property insurance needs in Alaska for many years. Recently, a somewhat complex issue arose, regarding one of my vehicles in another state, and Shannon’s team was instrumental in resolving that problem well."

Jeremy Cannon

June 10, 2021

1  out of  5
"would give 0 stars but cant!!! sends me stuff in mail, and call my phone after i told them to stop. clearly they dont care or piss poor communication!"

minus 40

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"A few days ago I went to the Shannon Agency to transfer my State Farm policy over from Colorado to Alaska. Tiffany and the office staff were very helpful and efficient and got me straightened out in no time at all. I am very happy with the service and professionalism."

Clyde myers

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable, most helpful,friendly, and going out of the way to help customers. VERY PROFESSIONAL!!!"

Mary Kehrhahn-Stark

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed documentation ASAP and these folks were helpful and friendly!"

Renee Crutchfield

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim did an amazing job helping me today she is awesome!!!!"

Stephanie I

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful!"

Jackie Herrman

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim was super helpful and very knowledgeable about my policies and any questions I had. We made some changes that saved us money. She alos made some very good suggestions for other insurance that we might benefit from. thank you very much!"

Jessie G

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannon's State Farm has been one of the best insurance companies out there. When no one wanted to take on a new driver, they were there to help them. I seen it personally with my own two eyes on how they helped a new driver over the age of 18 get insurance. They have been excellent in helping me as well. Especially when I fell in their parking lot on ice. Shannon heard about it and picked up his own cell phone and called to check up on the status of how I was doing. Shannon and his team at State Farm will be there to help anyone. Thank you Shannon and Team from State Farm for the excellent help you guys have done for me and my family."